School Logo

St John's Catholic

Primary School

back calendar close down-arrow email facebook map phone search translate twitter bell latest-news newsletter gm-boy zigzag gm-boy-home gm-girl landing-girl landing-boy welcome-boy useful-links-girl-home gm-girl-home useful-links-girl school-building
School Logo

St John's Catholic

Primary School

The Governing Board

The Chair of the Governing Board is Mrs Carol Gregson c/o:

St John's Catholic Primary School

Breck Road




Information about each governor including full name, date of appointment, term of office and who appointed them may be found on the Get Information About Schools website:
Get Information About Schools:

Chair: Mrs Carol Gregson

Vice Chair: Mrs Christina Williamson

Resources Committee:

Fr Peter Sharrock (Chair), Mrs S Feeney, Mr E Statham, Ms G Almond

Standards and Effectiveness Committee:

Mrs Christina Williamson (Chair), Cllr C Birch, Mrs C Gregson, Mrs J Ronson, Fr P Sharrock, Ms G Almond

Parent Governors

Mr A Jarvis

Mr N Cassidy

Admissions Committee: Mrs Carol Gregson (Chair), Fr P Sharrock, Ms G Almond

Dismissal/Complaints: 3 untainted governors

Appeals Committee: 3 untainted governors

HT Appraisal: Mrs Carol Gregson (Chair), Mrs C Williamson, +1

Pay Committee: Fr Peter Sharrock (Chair), +2 governors

Pay Appeals: Mrs Christina Williamson (Chair) + 2 untainted governors

Nominated Governors:

Child Protection/Safeguarding/Online safety/Prevent = Mrs C Gregson

RE = Mrs C Gregson

RHE = Fr P Sharrock

SEN, English = Mrs C Williamson

Training Link = Mrs J Ronson

Arts = Mrs Birch



  • There are no relevant business or pecuniary interests (as recorded in the register of interests)
  • Governance roles in other educational institutions: none
  • Material interests arising from relationships between governors or relationships between governors and school staff (including spouses, partners and close relatives): none


2022-23 Full Governing Board Meeting

% Attendance:

G Almond  100%

C Birch 100%

PJ Clark 100%

S Feeney 66.7% 

C Gregson 33.33%

M Muldoon 100%

J Reeves 100%

J Ronson 66.67%

Fr P Sharrock 100%

E Statham 66.67%

R Sutcliffe 66.67%

C Williamson 66.67%


2022-23 Standards and Effectiveness Committee Meeting

% Attendance:

G Almond 100%

C Birch 0%

C Gregson 100%

J Reeves 100%

J Ronson 66.7%

Fr P Sharrock 66.7%

C Williamson 100%


2022-23 Resources Committee Meeting

% Attendance:

G Almond 100%

PJ Clark 100%

S Feeney 66.7%

M Muldoon 66.7%

Fr P Sharrock 100% 

E Statham 100%

R Sutcliffe 66.7%

Visit Our School